I, Me, Myself and the True Meaning of Awesome.

I recently saw this wonderful video which just completely flipped my perception. For the first time in my life, I felt immense and awed. I recommend everyone to see this video by Shots of Awe, here:

https://www.youtube.com

This video became the inspiration for my article. In today’s culture of ‘I’and  selfie gallore, seeds of self-absorption and narcissism are sown. All of us are in this big, worldwide, and expansive rat race of getting more likes, shares , followers , seeking validation online, so on and so forth.

Social media is a life saver and has definitely improved our connectivity and has given a new meaning to the phrase ‘small world’. However, the price to pay, although not very prominent yet, is equally substantial.

So, what can be done to counteract these side effects? Find something Awesome! Yes, you heard that right and this article will tell you more.

https://www.psychologytoday.com

Harshana Nikam

Harshana

Business Development Executive

IRIANS – The Neuroscience Institute

Leave a Reply

