Truth or happiness?

A couple of weeks earlier, someone asked, ‘What would you prefer? Truth or Happiness?’ And I readily answered Happiness and justified it by saying that, ‘I’m a little selfish that way’. The question got me thinking, bringing me to the conclusion that I’d rather live my life in an illusion than in distress as truth doesn’t always give happiness. But similarly, I agree that one can’t always live in an illusion. The bubble has to burst some time right?

‘Truth can lead to clarity which in turn would ascertain happiness’ – Anonymous

https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/sapient-nature/201105/which-is-more-important-truth-or-happiness

Riya Jadhav

Riya

IRIANS – The Neuroscience Institute 

Leave a Reply

