TO CURE OR TO CONTROL AN OCD, WHAT’S BETTER?

On Friday 8th January 2016, I got a missed call on my cell from a renowned dietician who works with me. She treats patients according to the meals and many of them suffer from OCD (Obsessive Compulsive Disorder). Therefore, she gave me a call. I came out of the meeting I was in to call her back. During the call she explained how one of her Dr friends has a patient who doesn’t allow anyone to come into her place due to various causes because of the OCD. Therefore, the situation falls under a roof where I whether start counselling with her or she will end up being sent to a rehab centre. So I decided to do so and I counsel her. The issue on the matter comes when you have to decide whether trying to cure the OCD or maintain it stable with no alterations in the rest of the psychological system.

At that point of time you have to use Psychotherapy conceptualizing with Psychoanalysis.

Steven J. Phillipson, Ph.D., OCD Online.

RAUL VILLAMARIN RODRIGUEZ

Raul

Co-Founder/ Co- CEO

IRIANS- The Neuroscience Institute

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

